Johns Creek Photographer, Lifestyle
Leave a Comment

Hats, Hats, Hats . . . I LOVE HATS!

I haven’t written in a few days as I’ve been busy shooting, editing and uploading images from sessions!  It’s been a great summer and I’ve had a lot of fun with my clients this summer! Fall is around the corner and the holidays are coming up quick.

But I wanted to share my enthusiasm about hats!

Hat:  A headcovering, the first structured hats for women began to be worn in the 16th century!   Before that, women wore veils, kerchiefs, hoods, caps, and wimples!  Wimple, you say?  A wimple, just in clarification, is a cloth which covers the head and wraps around the neck and chin.

I love hats.  I have always wanted to be able to wear a hat well, but it seems that my head is not properly structured to support a great look.  I buy them, I wear them, I carefully contemplate the look, but ultimately I get a chuckle from my family.  I love floppy hats, hats with brims, baseball caps, visors, felt hats, leather hats, and most of all, I love the cowboy hat!

I am a professional photographer and when I see my clients bring hats to a shoot .  . . well, I just love it!!  I just had to write about it, maybe encourage more of my clients to bring them along!  There are a lot of choices out there and a hat to suit everybody’s personality and taste.  There have been great hatmakers such John B. Stetson who founded the well-known American hat company, Stetson.  In my opinion, there’s nothing more wonderful than a well-fitting cowboy hat and some great boots.  Boots?  Did I hear boots?  Well, that’s a subject for another day.   Those of you who know me know that I mean business about my boots!

In the meantime, here are a few shots from some recent shoots where they wore hats!

Hats, wonderful hats!

So that’s my tidbit about hats!  Just had to share!  Thank you to my seniors who wore their hats!  Hats off to you!!!  (Now, that was a little lame, I’d say!)

Meanwhile, call me, schedule a session, let’s have some fun!  770/475-1079 — Atlanta metro area

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO COMMENT HERE!

